Data privacy / Self hosted front-end

Hi everyone,

First of all, I’m new to forestadmin and If this post isn’t at the right location, please tell me where I can get an answer and I will remove it.
Is there a way to run and hosted by myself the front-end locally, instead of going thought forestadmin server ?

My data is quite sensitive.

In advance thanks,

Louis

Hi @Louisgfhjcyik !
There are no bad questions :wink:
You could use the self hosted version of Forest, I’ll ping one of our sales so that they reach out to you !

Hello @Louisgfhjcyik,

Forest Admin does not have access to your data, by design. It’s possible with the standard version of Forest Admin to be sure that your data never leave your network:

• deploy the agent behind a firewall, on the same network than your users
  • access forest admin normally behind your firewall

Users are only downloading the frontend from Forest Admin’s servers, and saving metadata (which column is displayed, in what order etc). All access to data is only made by the web clients directly to the deployed agent, and if clients are on the same network than your agent, you can ensure that only them can access your sensitive data.

1 Like

@GuillaumeGautreau I am still confused by this.

SO which domain does my end user visits?

let’s say i get a free plan like kim.forestadmin.com

And my users visit kim.forestadmin.com,
then their browser will download the react frontend from forest admin servers
then the frontend will query which domain for the backend API for data?

Is it still kim.forestadmin.com? if so, then my data obviously goes through forestadmin servers right?
if it’s not, and it points to my backend servers, then tehre will be a cross origins issue right?

So help me understand how forestadmin ensures data security and confidentiality issues?

The image i am looking at is this

Hello @simkimsia,

The privacy does not depend on the plan you are choosing.