How create dev environment?

Hi,

I have forest admin deployed in production and staging, and that works.

However I no longer have access to my local development environment. I’ve tried creating a branch to see if that was needed in order to create a dev environment, however I get this message:

You are not allowed to access this environment

…despite the fact that I’m an admin user.

What do I need to do?

Hello @timothyarmes,

Can you please share to me your project name so I can check that you do have the right to access it?
When this behavior appears for the first time?

Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

Hi,

The project is called BRXS

Ok thanks, have you been able to connect before? Can you share the request that is failing from your network tab? :slight_smile:

There are no errors in the browser, I just don’t see a dev environment.

From the command shell I can’t create a branch:

macpro:forest Tim$ forest login

Click on “Log in” on the browser tab which opened automatically or open this link: https://app.forestadmin.com/oidc/confirm?user_code=R9UZ-8VC2

Your confirmation code: R9UZ-8VC2

Login successful

macpro:forest Tim$ forest branch new-user-field

× You are not allowed to access this environment.

macpro:forest Tim$

Hello @timothyarmes,

When I look into our data, I can see 3 projects which can match yours: “BRXS”, “BRXSApp” and “Brxs”.

Could you please confirm:

• the exact name of the project you see in the top left corner of the admin panel, or just after forestadmin.com/ in the URL
  • the ID for this project, found in the Forest-Project-Id header of requests in the network tab of your developper tools
  • the mail you are using to connect to Forest Admin (either xxx@tixxxxx.com or xxx@thexxx.com)
  • the first few character of the FOREST_ENV_SECRET variable found in the .env file in your Forest Agent directory

There may be a mixup between the Forest Agent setup and the user actually logged into Forest Admin.